

Thunderhill Major

San Francisco Region April 1-2, 2017 Thunderhill Raceway

Three Mile Track – Counterclockwise – 2.866 miles Sanction #17-M-4845-S

Revised 3/22/17:

Group 1 moved to between Groups 5 and 4 Classes T2, GTL, EP moved to Group 3

Schedule of Activities

Group 4	F5, FF, FV	Rev. 3/21	T2, GTL, EP moved to Group 3
Group 3	B-Spec, STL, STU, FP, HP, T2, GTL, EP	Group 7	SM
Group 2	T1, T3, T4	Group 6	SRF, SRF3
Group 1	GT1, GT2, GT3, AS	Group 5	FA, FB, FC, FE, FM, P1, P2

PLEASE NOTE: Time-certain schedule. Due to forces beyond our control, start times may be delayed during the event.

Qualifying – 20 minutes each				
Group 7	8:00 - 8:20			
Group 6	8:30 - 8:50			
Group 5	9:00 - 9:20			
Group 1	9:30 - 9:50			
Group 4	10:00 - 10:20			
Group 3	10:30 - 10:50			
Group 2	11:00 - 11:20			
Lunch	11:20 - 12:20			

Race – 25 minutes each

Group 7	<u> 12:20 – 12:45</u>
Group 6	1:00 - 1:25
Group 5	1:40 - 2:05
Group 1	2:20 - 2:45
Group 4	3:00 - 3:25
Group 3	3:40 - 4:05
Group 2	4:20 – 4:45

Sunday, April 2

Qualifying - 18 minutes each

Group 7	8:00 – 8:18
Group 6	8:28 - 8:46
Group 5	8:56 - 9:14
Group 1	9:24 - 9:42
Group 4	9:52 - 10:10
Group 3	10:20 - 10:38
Group 2	10:48 - 11:06

Race – 35 minutes each				
Group 7	11:16 - 11:51			
Lunch	11:51 - 12:50			
Group 6	12:50 - 1:25			
Group 5	1:40 - 2:15			
Group 1	2:30 - 3:05			
Group 4	3:20 - 3:55			
Group 3	4:10 - 4:45			
Group 2	5:00 - 5:35			

Registration – in the Clubhouse

Friday:	5 pm to 7 pm
Saturday:	7:00 am – 4:00 pm
Sunday:	7:30 am to 11:30 am
Tech:	Opens 7:30 a.m. each day

Everyone is invited to Social at the Club House at the conclusion of activities on Saturday.

Live timing: live.sfrscca.org.

Event Officials:

Event Officials:	
Chief Steward	.John Schmale
Chair SOM	.Bev Heiliger
Safety Stewards	.Dean Stoker,
	Rhonda Corbitt
Stewards of the Meet	.Jerry Casini, Jim Graffy,
	Jerry Wannarka
Operating Stewards	.Bill Blake, Paul Helberg,
	Gary Meeker
Tech Stewards	.Bob Corbitt,
	Dave Deborde, Roger
	Heyl, Jim Rogaski
Sound Steward	.R.J. Gordy
Race Chairman	.lan Cook
Regional Executive	.Gary Pitts
Chief Registrar	.Claire Kelly
Chief of Tech	.Allen Davis
Chief Timing & Scoring	.Marcy Crawford
Paddock Marshal	.Cecil Barbee
Chief Emergency	.Seth Reid
Chief Sound	.Cornelia Bell
Chief Flags	.Heather Streets
Chief Comms	.Rhea Dods
Chief Grid	.Karen Lamm
Chief Starter	.Marcia Ulise
Chief Pit Fire	.Jerry Platsis
Chief Course Marshals	.Don Landers





